20th April 2010

Historical Society Annual Membership Meeting

By: Gini Woodward

Written by Museum staff for publication

The annual membership meeting of the Boundary County Historical Society will be Wednesday April 28 at 7:00 p.m. in the Museum Community Events Center 7223 Main at the south end of the museum buildings. Everyone interested in the Historical Society and Museum is invited to attend.

A brief business meeting of annual reports and elections of Board of Trustees will be followed by dessert and a social time. Come take a look at the progress of your museum and help shape the future.

Four trustee positions will be filled at the election. Nominees for three year terms are Orrin Everhart, Mike Sloan, and Cal Russell. Nominee for a two year position is Carolyn McNeill. Nominees and write-ins will be accepted from the floor. Members of the Boundary County Historical Society in good standing vote for the trustees. Trustees will then establish officers for the ensuing year.

Other current trustees include Jill Nystrom, President; Mike Sloan, Vice President ; Orrin Everhart, Treasurer; Gini Woodward, Secretary; Lamar Olsen, John Standal, and Don Morice.

The Boundary County Historical Society, Inc is a 501(c)3 charitable organization governed by a none member Board of Trustees. The general purpose of the organization is to bring together persons interested in the history of Boundary County and to promote further interest in the heritage of this area. One means of accomplishing the purpose is through the Boundary County Museum, Curator Sue Kemmis, and a rich host of volunteers.

Originally published – RuralNorthwest – April 20, 2010


Come and Help Shape the Future

Please Comment or Leave a Memory

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *